A new rhythm

I’m now six weeks into my new job, and my new commute; a lovely settled rhythm is starting to make itself felt.

I have run once, tubed a few times, and mostly cycled. The commute has become one of the highlights of my day.
Working in theatres suits me, and I am finding the job fascinating. As ever, there is so much to learn – which for me is a good thing, and makes my job more enjoyable. All those weird anaesthetic drugs!

However, there’s also been a lovely boost to my confidence as I no longer feel like a newly qualified nurse, but instead someone with valuable critical care experience, and knowledge, who can add something to the team.

Now that my new work rhythm is feeling familiar and settled, it’s time to turn my attention back to what I get up to in between the shifts. Books and sewing first I think.

 

3 thoughts on “A new rhythm

Leave a Reply

