Releasing the pause button

I had two and a half weeks off between the shifts, and we went down to South West France to stay with family. We were looked after, loved, fed and plied with wine.

 

I felt a very long way from the home, especially when Graham and I were hiking in the forests and river gorges.

We're back in London and back at work now; and as wonderful and soul-restoring as a summer holiday is, it's also lovely to be back home. I am realising that my days off have acquired a routine and a rhythm too over the past few months. I enjoy routine, but our holiday has left me restless and I am now craving an injection of something new. So I've started a list of adventures – large and small – to be done on days off.

Let's see where they take me.

 

5 thoughts on “Releasing the pause button

  1. Yes, same for me, the boys go back to school on Tuesday but we’re already making plans for the next hols, free weekends, etc. I look forward to hearing about your adventures x

    Like

  2. So there you are. I followed a link from Just a Little Less quite by chance. I did wonder why the Philosophy of Lists had fallen silent. I look forward to seeing what your days off bring.

    Like

Leave a Reply

